why won’t gas siphon work??

I bought a gas siphon so I could fill my lawnmower when I forget, as usual, to fill the can. But even when the tank on my Odessey or Camry is nearly full and I push the Tygon tube down past the spring-action flap, I don’t seem to reach gas.dvdvd The end of the line remains dry when I pull it back after the tube stops going further. What trick am I missing? Do modern cars not allow siphoning anymore? Is there a sharp corner that the tube can’t get by? just see dangers of siphoning gas

Leave a Reply

